skip navigation

Tryouts

2018-19 Jr. Sharks Tryout Information

2018-19 San Jose Jr. Sharks tryouts will be the following days:

Boys AAA May 11-13

Boys AA May 18-20

Boys A/B June 1-3

Girls June 1-3

For more information on tryouts, please contact Mike Janda, mjanda@sharksice.com.

2018-19 Tryout Registration

Tryout Registration will be open on 5/1 for the 2018-19 Tryouts.

2018-19 Boys AAA Coaches

2018-19 Teams and Coaches

18AAA ('00 & '01)- Matt Guffey and Mike Janda(AC) (matthewdmguffey@gmail.com)

16AAA ('02)- Mike Janda and Matt Guffey (AC)  (mjanda@sharksice.com)

15AAA ('03)- John Beaulieu (john_beaulieu@pdm-inc.com)

14AAA ('04)- Tyler Shaffar (Tshaffar@sharksice.com)

13AAA ('05)- Robert Savoie (Rsavoie@sharksice.com)

12AAA ('06)- Sal Barranco (sbarranco@sharksice.com)

11AAA ('07)- Curtis Brown (cbrown@sharksice.com)

Goalie Coach- Nick Cafrelli (ncafrelli@gmail.com)

2018-19 A/B Coaches

2018-19 Teams and Coaches

16A ('02 & '03)- Jon Moore (jmoorejrsharks@hotmail.com)

14U-1- Chris Marriott (co.marriott@gmail.com)

14U-2- Karl Schoech (ktschoech@gmail.com)

12U-1- Scott Podlesh (scott.podlesh@att.net)

12U-2- Val Khomchenko (sfsharksfan@gmail.com)

10U-1 (2008-1)- Jon Gustafson (jgustafson@sharksice.com)

10U-2 (2008-2)- TBD

10U-3 (2009-1)- Jason Orach (jorach@gmail.com)

10U-4 (2009-2)- TBD

Goalie Coach: TBD

2018-19 AA Coaches

2018-19 Teams and Coaches

18AA ('00 & '01)- Shane Galaviz (sgalaviz9@yahoo.com)

16AA ('02 & '03)- Jorge Murillo (jorgeamurillo@msn.com)

14AA ('04 & '05)- Kyle Richardson (kyrich86@gmail.com)

12AA ('06 & '07)- Brandon Hirschel (bhirsch18@gmail.com)

Goalie Coach- Nick Cafrelli (ncafrelli@gmail.com)

2018-19 Girls Coaches

2018-19 Teams and Coaches:

19U AAA- Bobby Long (coachbobbylong@gmail.com)

19U AA- TBD

16U AAA- Sue Bilton

HS- Pete Smails (psmails32@gmail.com)

14U AAA- Mike Rathje (msrathje@icloud.com)

14U-2- Steve Coates (coachstephen9@gmail.com)

12U-1- Amanda Long (along@sharksice.com)

12U-2- TBD

10U-1- Tim Grewal (t_grewal@hotmail.com)

10U-2- TBD

8U- Jim Henderson (jah.ppm@gmail.com)

Goalie Coach- Liana Bonanno