skip navigation

Tryouts

2019-20 Jr. Sharks Tryout Information

2019-20 San Jose Jr. Sharks tryouts will be the following days:

Boys AAA has concluded

Boys AA has concluded

Boys Travel: August 9-11 (Registration NOW OPEN)

Girls Travel 8u: TBD

For more information on tryouts, please contact Mike Janda, mjanda@sharksice.com.

2019-20 Tryout Registration

If you attended Tier tryouts, please contact Mike Janda, mjanda@sharksice.com, for a discount code for Travel Registration. 

Tryout Schedule

There will be a Pre-Registration on Wednesday 8/7 from 5:30-7:00 PM for players to check-in. This will be held by the conference room across from the gym.

The Goalie Session on Friday is Mandatory for ALL GOALIES.

Club Informational Meeting on 8/7 at 6:30 PM in the Connector.

2019-20 Boys AAA Coaches

18AAA - 

               AC: Matt Guffey (matthewdmguffey@gmail.com)

16AAA - Mike Janda (mjanda@sharksice.com)

15AAA - John Beaulieu (john_beaulieu@pdm-inc.com)

14AAA - Robert Savoie (rsavoie@sharksice.com)

13AAA - Kolton Aubol

12AAA - Curtis Brown (cbrown@sharksice.com)

11AAA - Sal Barranco (sbarranco@sharksice.com)

2019-20 A/B Coaches

16A - Ian Mace (ianmace@protonmail.com)

14U-1 - Karl Schoech (ktschoech@gmail.com)

14U-2 - TBD

12U-1 - Scott Podlesh (scott.podlesh@att.net)

2009-1 - Jason Orach (jorach@gmail.com)

2009-2 - Greg Angus (gregory.angus20@gmail.com)

2010-1 - Kevin Whitmer (hockeycoachk25@gmail.com)

2010-2 - Vaughn Reuter (vreuter@sharksice.com)

2019-20 AA Coaches

18AA - Jorge Murillo (jorgeamurillo@msn.com)

16AA - Shane Galaviz (sgalaviz9@yahoo.com)

14AA - Jon Moore (jmoorejrsharks@hotmail.com) *UPDATED 5/17*

12AA-1 - Brandon Hirschel (bhirsch18@gmail.com)

12AA-2 - Val Khomchenko (sfsharksfan@gmail.com)

 

2019-20 Girls Coaches

19AA - Danielle Kozlowski (daniellelkozlowski@gmail.com)

16AAA - Bobby Long (coachbobbylong@gmail.com)

16AA - Amanda Long (along@sharksice.com)

High School - Steve Coates (coachstephen9@gmail.com)

14AAA - Jon Carpenter (jcarpenter@sjsharks.com)

14AA - Amanda Long (along@sharksice.com)

           Andrea Finatti (afinatti23@gmail.com)

12AAA - Tim Grewal (t_grewal@hotmail.com)

12AA - Andrea Finatti (afinatti23@gmail.com)

12U-3 - TBD

10U-1 - Jim Henderson (jh@parkviewproperty.com)

10U-2 - TBD

8U - Gary Koker