skip navigation

Tryouts

2019-20 Jr. Sharks Tryout Information

2019-20 San Jose Jr. Sharks tryouts will be the following days:

Boys AAA has concluded

Boys AA: May 31- June 2 (Registration Open)

Boys Travel: August 9-11 (Registration Open July 25)

Girls: May 31- June 2 (Registration Open)

For more information on tryouts, please contact Mike Janda, mjanda@sharksice.com.

2019-20 Tryout Registration

If you attended AAA tryouts, please contact Mike Janda, mjanda@sharksice.com, for a discount code for AA Registration. AA Registration will be open May 20.

2019 Tryout Schedule

2019-20 Boys AAA Coaches

18AAA- Tyler Shaffar (tyler@shaffarconsulting.com) and AC:Matt Guffey (matthewdmguffey@gmail.com)

16AAA- Mike Janda (mjanda@sharksice.com)

15AAA- John Beaulieu (john_beaulieu@pdm-inc.com)

14AAA- Robert Savoie (rsavoie@sharksice.com)

13AAA- Kolton Aubol

12AAA- Curtis Brown (cbrown@sharksice.com)

11AAA- Sal Barranco (sbarranco@sharksice.com)

2019-20 A/B Coaches

18A- TBD

16A- Ian Mace (ianmace@protonmail.com)

14U1- Karl Schoech (ktschoech@gmail.com)

14U2- TBD

12U1- Val Khomchenko (sfsharksfan@gmail.com)

12U2- Scott Podlesh (scott.podlesh@att.net)

2009-1- Jason Orach (jorach@gmail.com)

2009-2- Greg Angus (gregory.angus20@gmail.com)

2010-1- Kevin Whitmer (genvitmer25@gmail.com)

2010-2- Vaughn Reuter (vaughn.reuter@gmail.com)

2019-20 AA Coaches

18AA- Jorge Murillo (jorgeamurillo@msn.com)

16AA- Shane Galaviz (sgalaviz9@yahoo.com)

14AA- Jon Moore (jmoorejrsharks@hotmail.com) *UPDATED 5/17*

12AA- Brandon Hirschel (bhirsch18@gmail.com)

 

2019-20 Girls Coaches

19AA- Danielle Kozlowski (daniellelkozlowski@gmail.com)

16AAA- Bobby Long (coachbobbylong@gmail.com)

16AA- Amanda Long (along@sharksice.com)

High School- Steve Coates (coachstephen9@gmail.com)

14AAA- Jon Carpenter (jcarpenter@sjsharks.com)

14AA- Amanda Long (along@sharksice.com) and Andrea Finatti (afinatti23@gmail.com)

12AAA- Tim Grewal (t_grewal@hotmail.com)

12AA- Andrea Finatti (afinatti23@gmail.com)

12U3- TBD

10U1- Jim Henderson (jh@parkviewproperty.com)

10U2- TBD

8U- Gary Koker