skip navigation

Tryouts

2022-23 Jr. Sharks Tryout Information

Tryout dates for the 2022-23 Season:

Youth AAA: June 3-5, 2022

Youth AA: June 10-12, 2022

Youth Travel: June 17-19, 2022

Girls AAA (12U,14U,16U): June 9-10, 2022

Girls AA (12U, 14U, 16U, 19U): June 10-12, 2022

Girls Travel (10U, 8U): June 17-19, 2022

*Mandatory Pre-Check in is designed for players to turn-in and complete all necessary paperwork & receive their tryout jersey.  This process mitigates congestion and confusion on the day of your player's tryout. 

*Mandatory Gym assessment for Youth/Girls AAA Tryouts will be held to determine baseline athleticism. Please wear athletic shoes and dryland attire to the Gym assessment. 

Please register for only one tryout level at a time. Registrants will be emailed a discount code to register for the next round of tryouts in the event players did not achieve the higher level. Discount codes will be emailed to participants 48 hours after the conclusion of the current tryout. When using the discount code, participants MUST use their assigned tryout jersey from the previous tryout. Only one tryout jersey will be assigned to participants regardless of level.

If you have questions about tryouts, please contact Curtis Brown. For team specific questions, please contact the appropriate coach. Please see below for tryout schedules and registration.

Tryout Schedules

Tryout Registration

Please only register your player for one tryout level at a time. If your player does not make their highest desired level of play, a re-tryout code will be made available within 48 hours to families to sign up for the next available tryout level for $75. Also a valid USA Hockey membership number for your player for the 2022-23 season is also required to continue with registration. Tryout fees and early-bird discount dates are listed below. Click on the button link below to sign up for tryouts.

AAA YOUTH | $165 if registered by May 27th | $190 if registered May 28th or after

AAA & AA GIRLS | $110 if registered by June 3rd | $130 if registered June 4th or after

AA YOUTH | $165 if registered by June 3rd | $190 if registered June 4th or after

A/BB/B GIRLS | $110 if registered by June 10th | $130 if registered June 11th or after

A/BB/B YOUTH | $165 if registered by June 10th | $190 if registered June 11th or after

8U GIRLS | No evaluation fee | Register by June 16th


2022-23 Youth AAA Head Coaches

18AAA Kolton Aubol  kolton.aubol@gmail.com
16AAA Kenneth Goetz kgoetz8@comcast.net
15AAA John Beaulieu john@john-doris.org
14AAA Kolton Aubol kolton.aubol@gmail.com
13AAA Kevin Whitmer hockeycoachk25@gmail.com
12AAA Brandon Hirschel bhirsch18@gmail.com
11AAA Jonathan Cheechoo  jcheechoo@yahoo.com

2022-23 Youth AA Head Coaches

16AA Jorge Murillo jorgeamurillo@msn.com
14AA Shane Galaviz sgalaviz@sharksice.com
12AA Vaughn Reuter vreuter@sharksice.com

2022-23 Youth A/BB/B Travel Coaches

16U-1 Val Komchenko sfsharksfan@gmail.com
14U-1 Austin Trenner austintrenner12@gmail.com
14U-2 Brandon Hirschel bhirsch18@gmail.com
12U-1 Scott Podlesh scott.podlesh@att.net
12U-2
Artem Nekerov
88neker@gmail.com
10U-1 (2012) Scott Hannan 2_hannan22@yahoo.com
10U-2 (2012) Artem Nekerov 88neker@gmail.com
10U-3 (2013) Jason Orach jorach@gmail.com
10U-4 (2013) Derek Evjenth derek.evjenth@gmail.com
10U-5 (2012/13) Kevin Whitmer hockeycoachk25@gmail.com

 

2022-23 Girls Coaches

19AA Shane Galaviz sgalaviz@sharksice.com
16AAA John Carpenter joncarpenter44@yahoo.com
14AAA Tim Grewal timgrewal91@gmail.com
14AA Kelsey Corcoran kelsetcorcoran.fitness@gmail.com
12AAA Matt Adams madams@sharksice.com
12U-2 Colin McDowell colin@mcdsp.com
10U Nick Romeo nromeo@sharksice.com
8U Ainsley Aboud & Izzy Goldstein ainsleyaboud@gmail.com | heydereizzy@gmail.com


Please Contact Curtis Brown at cbrown@sharksice.com if you are interested in head or assistant coaching.