skip navigation
Mobile Team ID: 310294

Girls 19U AAA

Regular Season 2017-18
2017-18 x Regular Season
Tier II Champs

San Jose Jr Sharks Girls Secure Tier II Pacific District Champion Title

San Jose Jr Sharks 19U Girls claim High Performance College Showcase Championship in Chicago

San Jose Jr Sharks 19U Girls claim High Performance College Showcase Championship in Chicago

Bobby Long

Head Coach

Phone: 925-352-5203

Karen Hackett

Team Manager

Phone: 6504952349

Recent Girls 19U AA News

Jr. Sharks HAB Update

06/18/2018, 10:00am PDT
By Jr. Sharks Hockey Department

The Jr. Sharks recently added new members to the HAD and updated our goals. Please see below for updates and information on the HAB.

The Hockey Advisory Board (HAB) helps the Director of the Jr. Sharks and the Hockey Council with Club operations and policy.  At a minimum the HAB is comprised of the following voting members: 3 current members of the Jr. Sharks Club (parents), 1 Sharks Sports & Entertainment executive, the Solar4America Ice Vice President, 2 outside members, and 1 Sharks Alumni

The purpose of the HAB is:
- A collaboration of Club families and Solar4America Ice (the organization) to ensure Club bi-laws are being adhered to
- Follow the goals and mission of the Jr. Sharks as outlined in the bi-laws and policy
- Ensure transparency throughout the organization 
- Review coaching recommendations and provide final approval subject to membership feedback
- Final step in the Jr. Sharks Disputes and Resolution process
- Help provide the best possible youth hockey experience to our membership
- Help advise the Director of the Jr. Sharks

The 2018-19 Jr. Sharks HAB members (this list includes S4A staff who are non-voting) are as follows:

Voting Members:

Jon Gustafson- jgustafson@sharksice.com
Megan Erk- meganerk@aol.com
Evgeni Nabokov- nabby20@icloud.com
Mike Rathje- msrathje@icloud.com
Paul Gaynor- paul.m.gaynor@us.pwc.com
Bob Sweeney- r.sweeney@comcast.net
Joe Balan- jbalan128@yahoo.com
Scott Borland- scottborland@outlook.com
Graeme McLean- gwallacem@icloud.com

Staff:
Curtis Brown- cbrown@sharksice.com
Robert Savoie- rsavoie@sharksice.com
Mike Janda- mjanda@sharksice.com
Tyler Shaffar- tshaffar@sharksice.com
Amanda Long- along@sharksice.com

Jr. Sharks 2018-19 Coaching Staff

04/15/2018, 7:30pm PDT
By Jr. Sharks Hockey Department

The San Jose Jr. Sharks are excited to announce the following coaches for the 2018-19 Season!

Tier 1

18AAA ('00 & '01)- Matt Guffey and Mike Janda(AC) (matthewdmguffey@gmail.com)

16AAA ('02)- Mike Janda and Matt Guffey (AC) (mjanda@sharksice.com)

15AAA ('03)- John Beaulieu (john_beaulieu@pdm-inc.com)

14AAA ('04)- Tyler Shaffar (Tshaffar@sharksice.com)

13AAA ('05)- Robert Savoie (Rsavoie@sharksice.com)

12AAA ('06)- Sal Barranco (sbarranco@sharksice.com)

11AAA ('07)- Curtis Brown (cbrown@sharksice.com)

Goalie Coach- Nick Cafrelli (ncafrelli@gmail.com)

 

Tier 2

18AA ('00 & '01)- Shane Galaviz (sgalaviz9@yahoo.com)

16AA ('02 & '03)- Jorge Murillo (jorgeamurillo@msn.com)

14AA ('04 & '05)- Kyle Richardson (kyrich86@gmail.com)

12AA ('06 & '07)- Brandon Hirschel (bhirsch18@gmail.com)

Goalie Coach- Nick Cafrelli (ncafrelli@gmail.com)

 

Travel

16A ('02 & '03)- Jon Moore (jmoorejrsharks@hotmail.com)

14U-1- Chris Marriott (co.marriott@gmail.com)

14U-2- Karl Schoech (ktschoech@gmail.com)

12U-1- Scott Podlesh (scott.podlesh@att.net)

12U-2- Val Khomchenko (sfsharksfan@gmail.com)

10U-1 (2008-1)- Jon Gustafson (jgustafson@sharksice.com)

10U-2 (2008-2)- TBD

10U-3 (2009-1)- Jason Orach (jorach@gmail.com)

10U-4 (2009-2)- TBD

Goalie Coach: TBD

 

Girls

19U AAA- Bobby Long (coachbobbylong@gmail.com)

19U AA- TBD

16U AAA- Sue Bilton

HS- Pete Smails (psmails32@gmail.com)

14U AAA- Mike Rathje (msrathje@icloud.com)

14U-2- Steve Coates (coachstephen9@gmail.com)

12U-1- Amanda Long (along@sharksice.com)

12U-2- TBD

10U-1- Tim Grewal (t_grewal@hotmail.com)

10U-2- TBD

8U- Jim Henderson (jah.ppm@gmail.com)

Goalie Coach- Liana Bonanno

*Please feel free to contact coaches for your child's birth year with specific questions pertaining to tryouts and next season*

Tryouts for the ’18-’19 Season will be the following:

May 11-13           AAA Boys

May 18-20           AA Boys

June 1-3               Boys Travel and ALL Girls Teams

Registration for tryouts will be open May 1.

Blanchard and Cooper sign in NA3HL

03/22/2018, 3:45pm PDT
By Jr. Sharks Hockey Department

The San Jose Jr. Sharks a proud to announce that Tyler Blanchard and Jack Cooper have signed a Tender with the Texas Brahmas in the NA3HL!

Blanchard and Cooper have been the cornerstone of the 18AA team all season. Blanchard led all of CAHA in scoring with 18 Goals and 42 Points. Cooper followed behind, finishing 3rd in CAHA with 12 Goals and 28 Points. Blanchard and Cooper also helped lead the 16AA team to the State Championship last season.

Blanchard plans to attend TCU in the fall and play for the Brahmas. While Cooper will attend a local Community College. Both players played their entire youth hockey with the Jr. Sharks! Blanchard played 11 years in Teal, while Cooper played 10!

The NA3HL is a Tier III junior hockey league with teams all over the country. The Brahmas are in the South Division and consistently send players to NCAA hockey and Tier II junior leagues. For more information on the Brahmas club, click here.

Congratulations to Tyler, Jack and their families on this accomplishment! Good luck in Texas!

What is a tender? 
A tender is a contract, of sorts, a player signs announcing his intentions to play for that particular NAHL team and that NAHL team only. Once a player signs a tender with an NAHL team, his playing rights belong to that team within the NAHL and he may not be recruited by any other NAHL team. Each team is granted ten (10) tenders - plus or minus any trades - which become active on Nov. 1. Tendered players are not eligible for the NAHL draft.