skip navigation

Tryouts

2016-17 Jr. Sharks Tryout Information

Online Registration for tryouts for the 2016-17 Jr Sharks High School is now open. Register by August 19th for the early bird rate of $165, costs goes up to $190 August 20th. Registration link is below under the High School Section along with tryout times

2016-17 High School

HIGH SCHOOL TEAM COACH AND TRYOUTS

High School 1 Team: Tyler Gloski (tyler14@gloski.com)

The Jr Sharks High School team tryouts will take place:

Friday, August 26th, 6:45-8:00pm, North rink
Saturday, August 27th, 5:15-6:30pm, North rink
Sunday, August 28th, 12:30-1:45pm, North rink

2016-17 A/B Coaches

2016-17 Teams and Coaches

Travel Tryouts will be held June 3-5 at Sharks Ice in San Jose.

TRAVEL COACHES

14 A/B (1) - Yannick Lize and Chris Marriott

14 A/B (2) - Anthony Draggatto

12 A/B (1) - Matt Adams (madams@sharksice.com)

2006 (1) - Nick Gialdini (ngialdini@sharksice.com)

2006 (2) - Jason Orach

2007 (1) - Sal Barranco (sbarranco@sharksice.com)

2007 (2) - TBD

2016-17 Girls Coaches

2016-17 Teams and Coaches:

Girls Tryouts will be June 3-6

GIRLS COACHES

19AA  Bobby Long (coachbobbylong@gmail.com)

Girls High School Team - Amanda Long (coachamandalong@gmail.com)

16U -  Bobby Long (coachbobbylong@gmail.com)

14U (1) - Rick Burke (rick.burke@abbott.com)

14U (2) - Steve Coates

12U (1) - Mike Rathje

12U (2) - Mike Rathje

10U (1) - Marcel Mallais

10U (2) - Damien Grulick

8U - Amanda Long (coachamandalong@gmail.com)

2016-17 Boys AAA Coaches

2016-17 Teams and Coaches:

18AAA: Kyle McLaren (kylemclaren4@gmail.com)

16AAA (2000/2001): Mike Janda (mjanda@sharksice.com)

13AAA (2003): Tyler Shaffar (tshaffar@sharksice.com)

12AAA (2004): Curtis Brown (cbrown@sharksice.com)

11AAA (2005): Matt Guffey (matthewdmguffey@gmail.com)

2016-17 Boys AA Coaches

2016-17 Teams and Coaches:

18AA: Rick Cazares (rickcazares30@yahoo.com)

16AA: Adam Dekeyrel (drdekeyrel@gmail.com)

14AA National: Curtis Brown  and John Beaulieu (cbrown@sharksice.com)

14AA American: Karl Schoech

12AA: Ben Conroy (conroy2528@yahoo.com)