skip navigation

Tryouts

2017-18 Jr. Sharks Tryout Information

2017-18 San Jose Jr. Sharks tryouts will be the following days:

Boys AAA May 12-14 *Registration currently open

Boys AA May 19-21 *Registration currently open

Boys A/B June 2-4 *registration opens 5/23

Girls June 2-4 *registration opens 5/23

Fore more information on tryouts, please contact Mike Janda, mjanda@sharksice.com.

Boys AAA/AA Tryouts Online Registration is now open.

*After registering online, to avoid delays  on tryout day,  AA pre-registration is available and 
highly recommended. This will include jersey and team assignment: Monday 5/15 6-8pm
         
**Jr. Sharks Tryout Orientation Meeting for all AA tryout participants parents and players: Friday, 5/19 5:45pm-6:15pm
         
***Mandatory Goalie Skate: Saturday 5/20 10:45am-11:45am South    

2017-18 Boys AAA Coaches

2017-18 Teams and Coaches

18AAA- Mike Richardson (mikerichardson21@gmail.com)

16AAA- Mike Janda (mjanda@sharksice.com)

15AAA- John Beaulieu (john@john-doris.org)

2003AAA- Tyler Shaffar (tshaffar@sharksice.com)

2004AAA- Curtis Brown (cbrown@sharksice.com)

2005AAA- Matt Guffey (matthewdmguffey@gmail.com) and Robert Savoie

2006AAA- Brandon Hirschel (bhirsch18@gmail.com)

2017-18 High School

HIGH SCHOOL TEAM COACH AND TRYOUTS

High School Coach: Chris Bradford (chris@christmasinthepark.com)

Tryouts for the Jr. Sharks High School team will be June 2-4.

2017-18 A/B Coaches

2017-18 Teams and Coaches

14-1: Chris Marriott (co.marriott@gmail.com) and Yannick Lize (yannick.lize@gmail.com)

14-2: Karl Schoech (ktschoech@gmail.com)

12-1:  Scott Podlesh (scott.podlesh@att.net) assisted by Matt Adams

12-2: Aaron McDougall (aaron.mcdougall@vancebrown.com)

2007-1: Sal Barranco (sbarranco@sharksice.com)

2007-2: Jimmy Reed (jimmyreed1717@yahoo.com)

2008-1: Jon Gustafson (jgustafson@sharksice.com)

2008-2: Jason Orach (jorach@gmail.com)

2017-18 AA Coaches

2017-18 Teams and Coaches

18AA- Shane Galaviz (sgalaviz9@yahoo.com)

16AA- Jorge Murillo (jorgeamurillo@msn.com)

14AA- Kyle Richardson (kyrich86@gmail.com)

12AA- Anthony Dragotto (dragontoe99@gmail.com)

2017-18 Girls Coaches

2017-18 Teams and Coaches:

19U AA: Bobby Long (coachbobbylong@gmail.com)

16U AA: Rick Burke and Amanda Long (along@sharksice.com)

Girls High School: Steve Coates

14U AAA: Mike Rathje and Amanda Long (along@sharksice.com)

14U-2: TBD

12U-1: Marcel Mallais

12U-2: Lance McAndrew

10U: Damien Grulick

10U-2: TBD

8U: Jim Henderson

2017-18 Coaching Application

If you are interested in coaching with the Jr. Sharks, please fill out the coaching application below and send to Mike Janda at mjanda@sharksice.com. Please note which teams you prefer to coach in the email.