skip navigation
Mobile Team ID: 310259


Regular Season 2014-15
2014-15 x Regular Season

Mike Janda

Head Coach 14AAA & 15AAA

Sally Hathaway

Team Manager 14AAA

Recent 14U AAA News

Jr. Sharks NOW Accepting Coaching Applications

02/08/2018, 2:00pm PST
By Jr. Sharks Hockey Department

The San Jose Jr. Sharks are now accepting applications for coaches for the 2018-19 season. If you are interested in coaching with the Jr. Sharks program, please clink the link below to apply.

If you have any questions about coaching, please contact Director of Coaches, Mike Janda, at

19 Boys Advance to Pacific District Selects; 5 named alternates

02/01/2018, 5:30pm PST
By Jr. Sharks Hockey Department

The Jr. Sharks advanced 19 boys players from the CAHA Select Camp to the District Camp and also had 5 players selected as alternates. In addition, 7 players whom have played for the Jr. Sharks in the past, also advanced to Districts.

The Jr. Sharks advanced 17 MORE players than any other club in NorCal. Congratulations to the following players who will advance to San Jose in May and the 2004's who will advance to Colorado:

2004 Defense
Garrett Brown
Jonathon De Grandpre (alternate)

2004 Forwards
Tyler Dysart
Jacob Lize
Matthew Ng

2004 Goalie
Alex Savard

2003 Defense
Joe Sweeney
Oisin Grebe (alternate)

2003 Forwards
Max Abene
Antonio Fernandez
Reese Laubach

2003 Goalie
Matthew Malin

2002 Defense
Micah Kim
Jeffrey Lee
Julian Leonhardt
Leyton Stenman

2002 Forwards
Owen Bohn
Karson Dorwart
EJ Gabriel
Max Scott

2002 Goalie
Antonio Tarantino

2001 Defense
Jake Maley
Carson Lamprecht
Kaigen Douglass (alternate)

2001 Forwards
Joe Cantelmo
Sean Phillips
Sean Sweeney
Chris Dysart (alternate)

2001 Goalie
Jalen Whitley (alternate)

Congratulations to all players and their families and best of luck at District Camp!

20 Jr Sharks Advance From Girls CAHA Select Camp

01/31/2018, 11:00am PST
By Amanda Long

The San Jose Jr. Sharks are proud to announce the following players that attended the Girls CAHA Select Camp on January 29th were selected to advance to the Multi-District Select Camp in Colorado Springs, CO.
2004 Forwards:
Emili Haratani
Cassandra Johnson
Mai Kantorovich
Erica Paschke
2004 Defense:
Jahnyha Kofalk (1st Alternate)
2004 Goalies:
Amelia Scott
2003 Forwards:
Jacqueline Alaburda
Kira Boutilier-Young
Francesca Carrubba
Elle Hedman (1st Alternate)
2003 Defense:
Sydney Merritt
2002 Forwards:
Isabelle Arreola
Evelyne Blais-Savoie
Elizabeth Burke
Victoria Scurto
Jessie Arons (2nd Alternate)
2002 Defense:
Evelyn Andrade
Nicole Hillegas
Jessica Lopopolo
2001 Forwards:
Natalia Etter
Marisa Trevino
2001 Defense:
Claire Peterson
Sarah Smails
Players attending the multi-district camp can be selected to advance to the USA Hockey National Development camp.
Congratulations to all the players selected as well as those who participated in the camp!